Who's who in BBQ? (America)

FORUMS

BBQ Brethren     www.bbq-brethren.com

Smoking Meat     www.smoking-meat.com

The Smoke Ring     www.thesmokering.com

OTHERS

King of the Smoker      www.kingofthesmoker.com

National Barbecue Association     www.nbbqa.org

The American Royal International Barbecue Contest      www.americanroyal.com

Jack Daniels World Championship Barbecue Contest     www.jackdaniels.com/bbq

Scovie awards     www.scovieawards.com

American Institute of Wine and Food BBQ Rib Fly-in     www.aiwf.org

Houston Livestock and Rodeo World Championship     www.rodeohouston.com

Firey food Challange     www.zestfest2011.com

Southern Pride Cup National Cook-off     www.southern-pride.com

SPECIALTY STORES

BBQ Smoker Mods (establishing global brand)     www.bbqsmokermods.com

BBQ Smoker Plans and DIY information     www.smokerplans.net or www.youtube.com (Care of Smoker Builder)
 

GOVERNING BODY'S

Kansas City Barbeque Society     www.kcbs.us 

International Barbeque Cookers Association: IBCA     www.ibcabbq.org

Memphis Barbecue Network     www.mbnbbq.com

Florida Bar B Que Association     www.flbbq.org

Texas Gulf Coast BBQ Cookers Association     www.tgcbca.org

Pacific Northwest Barbecue Association     www.pnwba.com

Lonestar Barbecue Society     www.lonestarbarbecue.com

Georgia Barbecue Association     www.bbqga.org

South Carolina Barbeque Association     www.scbarbeque.com

Southern Barbecue Network     www.sbbqn.com

New England Barbecue Society     www.nebs.org

Canadian Southern BBQ Association     www.canadiansouthernbbq.com

Mid Atlantic Barbecue Association     www.mabbqa.com

Utah BBQ Association     www.utahbbq.org

ST. Louis BBQ Society     www.stlouisbbqsociety.com